toot my horn! contact me older entries latest from the side

10/22/2003

marlins lost after a rain delay. why start the game at 8:32? i mean, people sleep...at least some people have to get to bed at a reasonable time...then compound that with a 40 minute delay...

so...yesterday i did laundry. that was fine. during my wash cycle i walked home to change clothes. put on jeans and a T.

walked back with a plan to pay a parking ticket...i had $17.00.

i get back for the dry cycle and go into my wallet...i only had $2.00. shit. I figured on two things...one - lost the money while walking. two - still in pants at home...so i went back home...sure enough, all balled up was the $17.00.

managed to still have enough time to walk back, jump in the car, pay the fine, and have two minutes left in the dry cycle.

after that i went home. wrote a letter. took a walk. watched a few espisodes of 6 ft. under, a little baseball, some real world/newylweds...more ball and then bed.

previous - next

about sideview view the profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!