toot my horn! contact me older entries latest from the side

03/18/2004

in the recent weeks my life has had more twists and turns than ever before. it all started very early on friday the 27th of feb. things started picking up. i started feeling grounded and confident.

now its 3 weeks later. my job is going along decent enough. in another month i will have my 3rd year here.

the rest of my life seems to also be picking up. i am coming to terms with a lot that i did wrong and fixing the things that need to be fixed. i am learning a lot about myself and others.

a couple days ago i won an auction for pixies tickets. this excites me big time. first, i get to see the pixies. 2nd, i get to see the pixies.

i mean, its the pixies...in a way they are the beatles of my generation. i had to back out of a proposed trip to see stereolab...i cross my fingers it did not sell out...but i wanted to see the pixies.

i am even giving up baseball for the pixies. that and easter. i cant stand easter. if you are going to raise from the dead at least be consistent about it.

thats really it.

its weird that i never saw a certain someones feet. weird. then again, that entire period of my life was weird. if i could do it again i wouldnt.

i have to go now, scrubs is about to start.

previous - next

about sideview view the profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!