toot my horn! contact me older entries latest from the side

11/10/2004

its funny how things happen.

friday i am in erins car going through her cds. i come across a wedding present e.p. and light up. she tells me she has liked them for a few years. that excites me. i tell her how they played the grog back in 96 and its a show i could never forget, even though i only knew a couple songs. then i wish for them to get back together.

then, this morning i go to pitchforkmedia and low and behold, they are back together...well Gedge is using the name...and they are releasing an album. it doesnt make up for the luna/gbv loss but its a good start for 2005. maybe rollerskate skinny will be next and then sportsguitar.

previous - next

about sideview view the profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!